New Cabinet Secretaries LIST
New Cabinet Secretaries LIST

New Cabinet Secretaries 2018:

  1. Lands – Farida Karoney
  2. Education – Amina Mohamed
  3. Water and Sanitation – Simon Cherugui
  4. Interior – Fred Matiang’i
  5. Devolution – Eugine Wamalwa
  6. Defense – Rachel Omamo
  7. Foreign Affairs – Monicah Juma
  8. Sports and Heritage – Rashid Mohammed
  9. Youth and Gender – Margaret Kobia
  10. Petroleum and Mining – John Munyes
  11. Environment and Forestry – Keriako Tobiko
  12. Information and Communication – Joe Mucheru
  13. Health – Cecil Kariuki
  14. Northern Community Development – Peter Munya
  15. Transport and Infrastructure – James Macharia
  16. Tourism – Najib Balala

The president has also created a new post of Chief Administrative Secretary which has been seen as a move to accommodate all political loyalists.

Judi Wakhungu, Ambassador to France
Cleopha Mailu, Ambassador to the UN, Geneva
Kiema Kilonzo, High Commissioner to Uganda
Dan Kazungu, High Commissioner to Tanzania
Phylis Kandia, Ambassador to Belgium, Luxemburg
Willy Bett, Ambassador India #UhuruCabinet


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.